Back To Blog



Kickoff College Savings Giveaway Winners Announced!

Our fifth annual Kickoff College Savings Giveaway with the Cincinnati Bengals ended recently. This giveaway ran from Sept. 11 to Dec. 4, 2016. During that time, we received more than 16,500 entries!

Our grand prize winner, Amanda Moss, won the $10,000 college savings award! Amanda was presented the award Sunday, Dec. 18, 2016, at the 50-yard line of Paul Brown Stadium, before the Bengals took on the Pittsburgh Steelers. Amanda will be using her award to continue her education in speech pathology and audiology with minors in psychology and gerontology. After she finishes her undergraduate studies, Amanda plans to earn her doctorate degree in audiology to test her patients’ hearing ability and find their best fit solution. And she adds, “I am very grateful to have been chosen for the scholarship and will contribute it towards my goal of becoming an audiologist. Go Bengals!”

The second-place winner, Rob Cordes, is the lucky winner of a visit from a Bengals team member to his grandson’s school. Our runners-up will receive autographed Bengals memorabilia and other prizes from the Bengals.

Here’s the list of the 15 lucky people who were randomly selected as winners:

Grand prize winner: Amanda Moss, Youngstown

Second place winner: Rob Cordes, Amelia

Runners-Up: Autographed Bengals Memorabilia

  • Karen Axelrad, Miamisburg
  • Austin Ward, McArthur
  • Ann Tepley, Norwalk
  • Patrick Walters, Dublin
  • Brian Collins, Mansfield
  • Andy Yantes, Youngstown
  • Marianne Landfried, Niles
  • Adam Mezzacapo, Norton
  • Christopher Bennett, Columbus
  • Megan Higgins, Newark 

Runners-Up: Bengals Prize

  • Jen Sanicky, Stow
  • Michael Carter, Columbus
  • Derek McNutt, Maineville

Thank you to everyone who participated. Congratulations to Amanda and all our winners!*

If your name is listed here as a winner and you have not yet contacted CollegeAdvantage, please do so now so that you don’t risk forfeiting your award! Email the communications coordinator, Amy Lyle, at

*Please note that the list of winners is subject to change.

Posted on December 19, 2016

Ohio Tuition Trust Authority

Back To Top